Ireland's 5 Cities Come Together to Form 'City Regions Ireland'

This week saw the launch of City Regions Ireland, a new joint initiative between Ireland’s five city Chambers of Commerce:Dublin Chamber, Cork Chamber, Galway Chamber, Limerick Chamber and Waterford Chamber.The first job of the new group has been to produce an '8 Principles' document which signposts the main areas and issues that the Government must focus on to ensure the country’s 5 cities grow sustainably. The 8 Principles were presented by the group to the Minister for Housing, Planning and Local Government, Eoghan Murphy at a meeting in Custom House. The City Regions Ireland launch document can be read here.

Twitter LinkedIn Digg